64 users graded this
Valued Opinions Review
Date Added: 9/24/2009     Reviewer: wontyoubemynaber
 
Grade Valued Opinions ...
  Awesome Pretty good Just OK Pretty lame Worthless    
Website URL: http://www.valuedopinions.com
Company Name: Valued Opinions
Alexa Traffic Rank: 46,372
Website Preview
User Comments

Visit Site
Valued Opinions Description

Valued Opinions is a market research company owned by Research Now. Research Now is a member of CASRO (Council of American Survey Research Organization), the AMA (American Marketing Association) and the Better Business Bureau. Members can join for free and will usually make $2 - $5 for each qualified survey. They can make up to $50 for specialist surveys.

Valued Opinions Detailed Overview

Membership is easy, just fill out a basic information sheet. Once you have been contacted and confirmed your membership, then you need to fill out your profile to get surveys sent to you. To get access to even more surveys, they send out “hot topic” mini surveys. These are not paid surveys, but they do gather additional information which will be used to determine which surveys you will receive invitations to complete.

The website states that new members are entered into a sweepstakes to win an iPod Touch. But, on further research it also states that the next drawing will be held on March 10th of 2009. So, the sweepstakes may not still be available, or else they are way behind in updating their website.

Once members have taken a survey it can take up to 28 days for their accounts to be credited. But, there is a status report on the site so that you can keep track of the surveys you have completed and the compensation you will be receiving for it. The minimum payout is $20, once you have reached that amount you can redeem the money for a gift certificate. They offer gift certificates from Visa, Macy's, Blockbuster, and Amazon.com. There are a couple more retailers available, but there is not a lot to choose from.

If you're looking to earn money online taking surveys, you will want to check our top recommendations for Legitimate and FREE Paid Survey Companies.

Note:  If you're on IM Report Card because you're looking for a way to make money online, then you should check out our top recommendation.  It's the best method we've found that anyone can use to earn income online.  Click here to learn more!

Valued Opinions Reputation

The comments from members are pretty much favorable, and high ratings are given for the quality of the program. The biggest complaint is that members don't receive a lot of surveys (but some were receiving at least one a week). The company does take a while to credit the account, but most rated them very honest and forthcoming when it comes to crediting the members accounts. Most felt that the compensation for taking the surveys was exceptional and found the surveys to be both short and enjoyable to take. Once minimum amount was met, members do receive their gift certificates very quickly. Most members rated Valued Opinions as one of the best survey companies around, they felt they were treated fairly and had access to good customer support. A large majority of Valued Opinions members would recommend the program to others.

38 of 38 users found this review helpful  
Was it helpful to you?   review was helpful   review was not helpful
Visit Site

Note:  If you're on IM Report Card because you're looking for a way to make money online, then you should check out our top recommendation.  It's the best method we've found that anyone can use to earn income online.  Click here to learn more!

 
 
22 User Comments
   
 
  Further comments on "Valued Opinions" have been disabled ...

Sometimes the merits of an item reviewed are pretty cut and dry, and/or there's only so much that can be said about it. When most users are all saying the same things about it, we will sometimes disable further comments on this review page.

If you have an opinion about this site or want to continue discussing it, please post in the Official Valued Opinions Discussion Thread in our forums.

Sort Comments by: First to Last • Most Recent First • Most Helpful First
 
 
 
 
Opinion Not Valued

I joined Valued Opinions a couple of months ago. I'm glad they accepted my application because other survey sites are located in the US and won't accept membership from countries outside the US and Canada but still will encourage you to join and refer other people even though you yourself won't earn from any surveys.

Anyway, after joining for 2 months, I did receive surveys that don't pay me anything because they are for profiling purposes. I was asked my personal habits, my health status, financial status and so on. When I did receive a survey from them, I was excited. I quickly answered the questions but half way through I was told I wasn't qualified. What a disappointment! It was a waste of my time since I did answer some of the questions and was then deemed unsuitable. Seems like they don't value my opinion. This happened a few times so now when I received any survey from them I just refused to participate. I don't want to waste my time and I don't receive that many anyway. So no big loss.
 
 


16 of 16 users found this comment helpful  
Was it helpful to you?   comment was helpful   comment was not helpful


avatar 5,000 Credits - Internet Marketing Master   by UmiNoor on September 27, 2009 at 8:01 AM CST

My articles are all indexed by Google. Read my article and see how I did it.

 
 
 
Valued Opinion is pretty good!

I have been a member of Valued Opinions for two years and it is one of my favorite survey sites. Each week I can receive 2 or 3 survey invitations with e-mail and each survey is $2 to $5. The minimum payout of Valued Opinion is $20. You can request payment in the form of Amazon Gift Card. Valued Opinion is really legitimate so that you can get payment on time and I have received 3 Amazon Gift Cards. The surveys are pretty interesting and funny. Unfortunately, Valued Opinions does not accept new customers any more and I do not know the reason.
 
 


11 of 12 users found this comment helpful  
Was it helpful to you?   comment was helpful   comment was not helpful


avatar   by Jessi on September 27, 2009 at 7:45 AM CST

My Blog:

http://jessiciao.com/

http://amanda-earnmoney.blogspot.com/

 
 
 
A complete waste of my time!

In my honest opinion, Valued Opinions is a terrible survey site! It is very similar to Mindfield, because majority of the surveys I was sent, I did not qualify for. I had been a member since for several months. I didn't have a problem getting survey invitations from them as I received about 4-6 per month.

I did everything that I was supposed to do in order to be qualified for those surveys too. I completed all of their profile questionnaires. I don't understand how I cannot qualify for literally none of the surveys I'm sent. They offer between $1-$5 per survey. I did manage to get qualified for a $1 survey, but after months of not qualifying for their surveys. I began to dread it will I would get a survey invitation from them.

So eventually I deleted my account with them. I understand that they have been around for a long time and I haven't seen too many rumors or complaints about them on the Internet from the several social networks I'm a member of.

So, it for me, Valued Opinions is a complete waste of my time, however, you may have a different outcome. But I will recommend the site ONLY if you really enjoy sharing your opinion about a variety of topics/products. I would hope you have a better outcome than I did though.
 
 


16 of 17 users found this comment helpful  
Was it helpful to you?   comment was helpful   comment was not helpful


avatar 5,000 Credits - Internet Marketing Master   by hdjohnson on September 27, 2009 at 7:43 AM CST

Looking for legit sites that really pay. ----> CLICK HERE<----

 
 
 
A survery Site which pays in "vouchers"

I joined Valued Opinions about a month ago. To be honest I'm not that pleased. I have received a few emails from them with apparent suitable surveys. Which I have participated in and I get half way into the survey and then it says "your not suitable" I just wish they would tell you sooner in the survey. Although I do like the fact that instead of cash you can save up for vouchers which is excellent as these can be saved up for christmas. Although I do think it will take a while to get to a good amount.
 
 


9 of 9 users found this comment helpful  
Was it helpful to you?   comment was helpful   comment was not helpful


avatar   by sweetheart85 on September 27, 2009 at 7:40 AM CST

 
 
 
Valued Opinions is an ok site

I think Valued Opinions is one of the most legit survey sites. I signed up for Valued Opinions and I have gotten quite a lot of surveys. Most of the surveys I get pay between $3 and $5, and I think that is pretty good. I have not yet received a $50 survey but I sure hope I do sometime soon. I have seen some bad comments about Valued Opinions, but from my own personal experience, Valued Opinions isn't just another scam site. They really do value the opinions of their members, hence the name of the site. I have received some fun and interesting surveys. So far I have received a $20 Visa card from them. I would recommend Valued Opinions to anyone who wants to make some extra money.
 
 


12 of 12 users found this comment helpful  
Was it helpful to you?   comment was helpful   comment was not helpful


avatar 2,000 Credits - Top Contributor   by ReannaLea on September 26, 2009 at 10:51 PM CST

Reanna Lea

 
 
 
One of the first survey sites I joined

I have been doing surveys on Valued Opinions for a while now. I have not reached the cashout limit yet, which is $20, but I am pretty close. Most of the surveys that I took with them lasted on average about 20 minutes. I get compensated on average of $2 per survey, I have taken some that paidd less and some that payed more. The only thing that I dislike about them is the fact that they only pay you with gift certificates. I am not in a hurry to get one of the gift certificates that they offer, so I have slowly stopped completing surveys for them. I will however continue back. I would recommend others to them because they have a great reputation and you don't see too many complaints about them. I would also like to add that I get about 3 to 4 survey invitations per month.
 
 


10 of 10 users found this comment helpful  
Was it helpful to you?   comment was helpful   comment was not helpful


avatar 10,000 Credits - Internet Marketing Guru   by shontia08 on September 26, 2009 at 10:50 PM CST

http://www.paid2youtube.com/?r=shontia08

http://cricketcash.com/members/register.php?ref=shontia

 
 
 
Excellent Site

I have been with Valued Opinions UK for around 6 months now and receive at least 3 surveys a week, which if I qualify for them all will earn me £1 - £2.

I have requested a Tesco Voucher from them for my first request and am still waiting, however it's only been a week or two. I am due to request my next voucher in the next week.

The support system is very helpful, and I normally get a reply to my emails within 48 hours. The replies are helpful and actually answer the question.

Overall I have had no problems with the site and would recommend to all.
 
 


7 of 7 users found this comment helpful  
Was it helpful to you?   comment was helpful   comment was not helpful


avatar   by LegitSites on September 26, 2009 at 10:36 PM CST

Find Out Which Sites Pay And Which Don't At Legit Sites

 
 
 
Waste of Time/Energy

I imagine that someone is getting paid by Valued Opinions, but I was never one of those people. I joined about 2 years ago and dutifully slogged through several interminable surveys about products I was familiar with... and all I got for my hour or so of "valued opinion" represented by each completed survey was a $2 credit, or less, each time. This is not the same as cash, as you must take "same as cash" giftcards. Total, complete, utter waste of time.

Also, you can enter sweepstakes, but you give up some of your credits to do so if I remember correctly. If you want to play a lottery that you will probably have a harder time winning than the actual lottery, then go to Valued Opinions and start in on their 20 page surveys.
 
 


7 of 7 users found this comment helpful  
Was it helpful to you?   comment was helpful   comment was not helpful


avatar   by cadawa on September 26, 2009 at 8:45 AM CST

 
 
 
Surveys at Valued Opinions

I have been with Valued Opinions for quite a long time.It is a honest place, they pay, they send surveys very often and is actually [ at the moment ] the best survey site I have. I can rely on my earnings because they are genuine and that is important to me.
 
 


7 of 8 users found this comment helpful  
Was it helpful to you?   comment was helpful   comment was not helpful


avatar   by antell on September 26, 2009 at 8:41 AM CST

Cooking for one recipes

 
 
 
One of the best

I've been a member for two months or so. After filling out all the profile surveys, I've been receiving a pretty steady flow of surveys from them. I qualify for most, and they're simple to complete. I've made $25 so far. What I like a lot about Valued Opinions is that you don't get disqualified from a survey after you already finished half of it. It's a good survey site to be a member of, especially since you don't need to rely on referring people to make money. It's a legit and honest site. I wish they offered Paypal as a cash out though, rather than just gift cards.
 
 


8 of 8 users found this comment helpful  
Was it helpful to you?   comment was helpful   comment was not helpful


avatar 2,000 Credits - Top Contributor   by krissymeeee333 on September 25, 2009 at 10:01 PM CST

 
 
 
Reliable but hard to qualify

I've been a member of Valued Opinions for a couple of years. The site is definitely a legitimate and reliable paying site. However, I have noticed that I do not get a lot of surveys to take, and then when I do it is highly unlikely that I will qualify. They seem to have surveys for very specific demographics that don't include me! I'm sure others have better luck than I do. I still try, when I get a survey invitation, for them because they do pay and usually I know if I don't qualify within a few questions, so it is not a huge waste of time when I do not qualify.
 
 


9 of 9 users found this comment helpful  
Was it helpful to you?   comment was helpful   comment was not helpful


avatar 2,000 Credits - Top Contributor   by renitaperrone on September 25, 2009 at 9:58 PM CST

If you're looking for more online sites to earn, please check out my blog. Need to save on your grocery bill? Click here for my book.

 
 
 
One of the finest

Valued Opinions is a great quality survey panel. They send frequent surveys that pay relatively well, and they are not that difficult to complete. The only real problem that I have with them is that I only qualify for about 30% of the surveys I am sent. However, I still think it's worth my time because I know I will get paid and it is not too time consuming.

They are also a very professional panel and treat their members with a lot of respect. I've never had any problems getting in touch with them. And I haven't had the need to do that often because their surveys tend to run really smoothly.
 
 


7 of 8 users found this comment helpful  
Was it helpful to you?   comment was helpful   comment was not helpful


avatar 3,000 Credits - Internet Marketing Expert   by moneymaker1008 on September 25, 2009 at 9:55 PM CST

Over 70 Work at Home Ideas

Over 80 Ideas for Free Website Promotion

My Blog- Fast Recession Money Online

 
 
 
Value Opinions... Very Good site

It's interesting, I joined this site a week ago, and I love it already. The interface is clean, they send you surveys through email and they have great rewards. Rewards include Amazon Gift Cards(my favorite), Macy's gift card, Blockbuster gift card, etc.

So far I have already made $6 from two $3 surveys taken. There is a cash out amount of $20 to $25. These are generally gift cards and even a prepaid Visa card.

This site REALLY reminds me of survey head, the cash out amount, the rewards, and the service. That even includes the same type of profile information that needs to be filled out like health, auto, financial, etc.

At this rate it should only take me about one month, to cash out which is awesome. $20-$25 a month is a decent income to make from a survey website. Overall I would rate it a B, because even as good as it is I still feel survey head offers a more robust interface and survey options. If you are looking to make a small piece of money in your spare time, look no further, this is a fine choice considering most survey sites only pay around $5 to $10 a month.
 
 


7 of 7 users found this comment helpful  
Was it helpful to you?   comment was helpful   comment was not helpful


avatar 3,000 Credits - Internet Marketing Expert   by Red_Dragon on September 25, 2009 at 9:40 PM CST

Want To Make Money Online For Free Without Paying Anything? Visit My Blog!

 
 
 
It really depends on your demographics

There is no question about the legality of this website. I wish they paid in cash, but I guess gift cards are always nice. You can preset what payment method you want, they have some pretty nice gift card choices (Marriot, blockbuster, and Visa to name a few).

Since I live out in the country and my personal profile must not fit what surveys are looking for (amidst corn fields), I rarely got that many surveys. I'm lucky to get one or two a week.

I have only gotten paid once, and requested a Visa gift card, however, it took a month to get it, and about two months to reach payment.
 
 


9 of 9 users found this comment helpful  
Was it helpful to you?   comment was helpful   comment was not helpful


avatar 5,000 Credits - Internet Marketing Master   by luvikavi on September 25, 2009 at 3:27 PM CST

Join a ptc site that actually works!

Want two awesome ways to make some extra cash? Well here it is!

This is me. Welcome to my perfect nonsense

 
 
 
An honest paying site but you will have to wait awhile to be paid

I have been a member of the site for a couple of years. I really liked the site at first because I saw proof that they did pay their members, so I did complete several surveys.

They do not send surveys out very often. I usually get around maybe a few a month. I completed 12 surveys in total and was able to make the minimum amount of twenty dollars.

Once you reach twenty dollars you can request payment in the form of a giftcard and there are many to choose from.

There are only a couple of things I would say I don't like about the site. First, the surveys are usually from 1-2 dollars for a 30-60 minute survey. That is a very little amount in my opinion when there are other survey sites out there that offer more than that.

Second, once you have completed the survey it literally takes about 4-6 weeks to be credited for each survey.

That is a long time to wait for a couple of dollars so you can imagine it takes awhile to reach the minimum amount to request your giftcard.

I would recommend the site, but for those who have the time and patience to complete long surveys. At least you know the time was worth it if you know for sure in the end you will be rewarded for it.
 
 


10 of 10 users found this comment helpful  
Was it helpful to you?   comment was helpful   comment was not helpful


avatar   by godsservant00 on September 25, 2009 at 1:42 PM CST

How I'm earning FREE from home as a SAHM

 
 
 
Decent Site

Valued Opinions is, in my opinion, one of the better survey sites out there. They don't send a lot of surveys, perhaps 5 to 10 a week, but every survey they send pays. They don't send out sweeps entry surveys. Every survey invitation they send clearly states how much the survey will pay, how long the survey will take, the basic topic of the survey, and how long the survey will be available for. If you don't qualify for the survey, they attempt to find another in their system for you to take.

Your member's page clearly shows how much is in your account and what surveys are still pending. It may take up to 28 days for surveys to post to your account, however, depending on how you choose to cash out, payment is instant. If you cash out for an Amazon code, there is no waiting, you receive the code immediately.
 
 


9 of 9 users found this comment helpful  
Was it helpful to you?   comment was helpful   comment was not helpful


avatar   by 4dabirds on September 25, 2009 at 1:30 PM CST

 
 
 
Not Many Opportunities, But A Solid Survey Site

I have been a member of Valued Opinions for a couple months and it took a couple of weeks before I received an offer from them. Valued Opinion sends an email to you when they have an opportunity they feel you are qualified for. I receive only one or two offers each week, and I have qualified for approx 50% of them. The surveys that I have been offered were all in the $1.50- $4 range, and I currently have $6.50 credited to my account and another $3.50 pending.

The surveys are quite professional, and I like that I have not been offered a survey that I clearly wouldn't qualify for. The offers seem to stay active for a few days, and only one time has an offer expired before I could take it (4 days after receiving the email invite). I'm not very fond of the questionnaire to help qualify for future surveys (the one I receive is health-related, and I have filled it out several times and no I have not developed any new diseases or illnesses since last week already! LOL).

Despite the small number of surveys and the amount of time it takes to receive credit for the survey (usually about 4 weeks), I know several friends have been paid by Valued Opinions, so they are legit. If you enjoy participating in surveys that have cash rewards, you'll enjoy this site. If you are looking to receive a frequent payout, then you might want to look elsewhere because the opportunities are infrequent. But if you like taking surveys with cash rewards, then you will enjoy the professionalism of Valued Opinions.

Very limited opportunities, but one of the better survey sites out there. Thumbs up!
 
 


10 of 10 users found this comment helpful  
Was it helpful to you?   comment was helpful   comment was not helpful


avatar   by RideTheWave on September 25, 2009 at 11:04 AM CST

Surf For Credits & Cash

Let's Go Dancing at this new Exchange...in pre-launch until 1/1/2010

Get a Jump on the competition... this ViralMailer is still in pre-launch and the expectations are tremendous. This program will do it all...starting building your downline today.

 
 
 
One of the better paid-survey sites

Valued Opinions comes across as extremely professional, which is rather refreshing if you've looked around at all the other survey sites available, many of which are little more than scams. I'd prefer Valued Opinions to send out more surveys, but unlike many of the other sites I've signed up with, I almost always try to qualify for the surveys that I do get offered--the ratio of payment to time spent tends to be much higher than that of other sites, and it seems a bit easier to find surveys you do qualify for. It can take a little while to get your earnings credited to your account, but the site does keep track of them well, and it's not too hard to reach the payout level.
 
 


9 of 10 users found this comment helpful  
Was it helpful to you?   comment was helpful   comment was not helpful


avatar 2,000 Credits - Top Contributor   by 100indecisions on September 25, 2009 at 8:07 AM CST

I spent a semester in England; read about it (and my other travels) here.
I like to read and to give my opinions. Put them together and you get book reviews.
Get paid to blog!

PM me for an invite to a new site that's giving away easy points for swag.

 
 
 
Not Very Many Surveys

I joined Valued Opinions approximately one year ago. Two things attracted me to the site; their reputation and the free to join aspect. To date, I have yet to qualify to complete a survey for pay. This is disappointing; however, it is also a common occurrence for me.

I cannot honestly say that they do or do not pay as promised due to the fact that I have never reached the minimum payout.

I do feel that this is a legitimate site and is worth the time and effort, provided you have better luck than I seem to have qualifying for surveys. I am still a member of the site and I do continue to attempt completing the surveys that they send; approximately 2 each month. I feel that the overall reputation of the site makes it worth it to stick with it.
 
 


10 of 11 users found this comment helpful  
Was it helpful to you?   comment was helpful   comment was not helpful


avatar 5,000 Credits - Internet Marketing Master   by lynnemg on September 24, 2009 at 9:55 PM CST

 
 
 
Valued Opinions I value them

I like Valued Opinions as a survey site. They offer frequent surveys with small payouts, anywhere from .50 to 5. Most of the surveys offer rewards of 2 or 3. Valued Opinions does take a while to credit the surveys, but they will pay out once you reach your twenty dollar mark. They have recently started adding 20 Visa cards as well as the other awards. They have previously offered Macy's cards, etc. You have to wait a few weeks for the card to come in the mail. I recommend this site because it is honest, and you do get surveys on the average of one per week. This is enough to make pay out about every two months

which is pretty good for a survey site.
 
 


11 of 11 users found this comment helpful  
Was it helpful to you?   comment was helpful   comment was not helpful


avatar 5,000 Credits - Internet Marketing Master   by snowy22315 on September 24, 2009 at 9:41 PM CST

kgordblogspot.com(My Net Money Adventures)http://kgordblogspot.com(My Net Money Adventures)

 
 
 
Valued Opinions is pretty good

I joined Valued Opinions a few months ago. I like the fact that they sent me surveys according to my demographics, so most of the surveys I receive are interesting because they relate to me. I receive a good amount of surveys during the week. The pay for the surveys I receive usually are between $2 and $5. I have reached the $20 minimum payout once so far and I chose the Visa card for my reward. I like Valued Opinions more than most survey sites because they are not a scam and it is easy to reach the minimum payout. I would recommend Valued Opinions to anyone who wants to make some extra money.
 
 


13 of 13 users found this comment helpful  
Was it helpful to you?   comment was helpful   comment was not helpful


avatar 2,000 Credits - Top Contributor   by nicole on September 24, 2009 at 9:38 PM CST

Nicole Johnson

 
 
 
I really like Valued Opinions as a survey company

I've been with Valued Opinions since May 2009, and I've cashed 3 $ 20 gift certificates from Macy's as my compensation. I would prefer PayPal or check, but these guys seem to do everything else right, so I rate them highly. They are U. K. based, but have been good to this American! First, reward comes within 2 weeks (above average), the compensation ranges from $ 1-5 for fairly short surveys and they seem to always do what they say they will. The number of surveys you receive is about average. I've done a couple product testings for them, and they have been handled very professionally. As a matter of fact, I've had 0 technical issues with this company, which is far and away better than most. I get the feeling they are looking out for me, the survey-taker, by the way they handle the whole process. While you may make a little more elsewhere, you will definitely be happy with the reliability of these guys.
 
 


11 of 11 users found this comment helpful  
Was it helpful to you?   comment was helpful   comment was not helpful


avatar 3,000 Credits - Internet Marketing Expert   by StuartKid09 on September 24, 2009 at 9:37 PM CST

REALISTIC INCOME FROM HOME BUSINESS- LOCK IN YOUR POSITION TODAY!

http://piero63.stiforptour.com/?source=IMRC

 
 
 
22 User Comments
   
 
  Further comments on "Valued Opinions" have been disabled ...

Sometimes the merits of an item reviewed are pretty cut and dry, and/or there's only so much that can be said about it. When most users are all saying the same things about it, we will sometimes disable further comments on this review page.

If you have an opinion about this site or want to continue discussing it, please post in the Official Valued Opinions Discussion Thread in our forums.

Sort Comments by: First to Last • Most Recent First • Most Helpful First