81 users graded this
ReviewMe Review
Date Added: 7/20/2009     Reviewer: windychris
Do you know about this service? Add a comment and earn 50 credits!
 
Grade ReviewMe ...
  Awesome Pretty good Just OK Pretty lame Worthless    
Website URL: http://www.reviewme.com
Company Name: MediaWhiz
Alexa Traffic Rank: 7,806
Website Preview
User Comments

Visit Site
ReviewMe Description

ReviewMe is a service that is owned by the company Media Whiz (known for owning the popular service Text-Link-Ads). It is a service that pays bloggers to review the products and services of advertisers. They offer various ways to help advertisers get more traffic and sales while also helping publishers monetize their blogs.

ReviewMe Detailed Overview

There are two aspects of using the ReviewMe – one is as a publisher and the other is as an advertiser. Publishers will want to use this service to make money from their sites while advertisers will want to sell products/service and get quality links back to their site. There are multiple benefits for advertisers in using this service as you will soon see.

Let’s talk about the publisher side first. After you sign up, you’ll put the URL of your site, your feed URL, category tags and a description. This will help specify what your site is about and help advertisers decide if they want to pay you for a blog post. From there, you will be notified whenever there is advertiser that wants a review written on your blog.

There is a catch in working with ReviewMe. You can accept or decline any request, you disclose you are getting paid for the review and you are not obligated to write a positive opinion. That means you can offer an unbiased opinion about the advertisers products and services – you still get paid for the review even if it’s negative. These rules keep the whole system ethical and honest.

For writing a review, you get paid a minimum of $20 up to $200. How much you get paid depends on your site's ranking which is figured out using an algorithm that consists of your Alexa ranking, backlink, Technorati and RSS subscribers. In general, blog posts will be 200 minimum words (they say most reviews are 300 words), and ReviewMe will share 50% of your earnings.

I think ReviewMe is a great way to monetize your blog, but I have some criticisms about the system. You will have to get more popular in Technorati and many established bloggers have not signed up with the site, thus receiving a lesser blog rating. Also, Technorati’s audience is geared more towards the subject of technology, making it easier to make a tech-related blog more popular than say a floral decorating blog.

Another problem is that smaller blogs have problems getting the attention of advertisers and also get less reviews coming in. A better way to monetize your blog can be getting other sites to buy ad space and promoting your own affiliate offers. The fact that ReviewMe also takes a whopping 50% of your earnings also is a huge negative, as there are only so many reviews you can write in a month.

Now let’s talk about the advertiser side. ReviewMe is one of the best things you can do to rack up sales and profits. As soon as you sign up, you will have a list of blogs you can get your products/services reviewed at along with the rating and price. This is a great way to get your business featured to an audience that is more likely to do business with you. Also, since the content being posted on blogs is a review rather than an ad, readers are more likely to pay attention to it.

The secondary benefit is that you can get a text link as well as a link to the product page. This builds your backlinks and puts your anchor text in the context of a legitimate piece of content. This is beneficial to your search engine rankings since bloggers must post static links to allow it to be followed by search engine spiders.

There are three ways to get your products and services featured on a blog. One is the Blog Marketplace where you purchase a review on a listed blog. The second is the Advertiser Offer Review in which you state how much you will pay for a review, set the theme of the blog and bloggers choose to write a review about your products/services.

The last method is the advertorial method. You browse blogs and choose which ones you want to buy an ad spot on. The only difference between this method and the others is that your blog post will be in advertorial format (very factual), but you control the message, and you get to track the impression/clicks.

I personally think the best advertising methods are the first two as the owner of the blog gets to speak to his/her audience. The blog owner has developed a relationship with his readers and will connect better with them than a boring advertorial. If you want to use this service, it will benefit you the most if you have a solid product or service to offer. Obviously if you offer something poor, you will get little sales and develop a bad reputation to the readers of the blogs. This drawback can be overcome by using the advertorial format if you’re not confident about what you are offering.

Note:  If you're on IM Report Card because you're looking for a way to make money online, then you should check out our top recommendation.  It's the best method we've found that anyone can use to earn income online.  Click here to learn more!

ReviewMe Reputation

Overall, ReviewMe is a solid service. I just think that it benefits advertisers more than publishers. I think ReviewMe needs to take less of your earnings (say like 25-35%), as you need to balance your blog content and make sure you are not filling it up with reviews. Now, there are times when you are just stumped with what to write about on your blog. This is when ReviewMe’s service shines. It allows you to write about a subject important to your audience and get paid for it at the same time.

The service needs a lot of improvements. The algorithm needs an update, as it’s biased to be depending partly on Technorati’s ranking system, as this favors tech related blogs. For the advertiser side, they need to have more control on the quality and length of the reviews. I think it would be great if you can choose the number of words in the review and then have a price point you can choose according to the length of the review.

The whole idea of this service just works for both parties, but like I said, advertisers are on the winning end. I recommend it highly for advertisers building SEO campaigns and wanting an alternative way to generate sales. But for bloggers, you should use this service sparingly, as other monetization methods will likely be more profitable.

40 of 41 users found this review helpful  
Was it helpful to you?   review was helpful   review was not helpful
Visit Site


 
 
45 User Comments
 
 
  Have experience with "ReviewMe"?

-Add a comment or review to share your personal experiences, which will help others who are interested in this service.

-Earn up to 150 credits and an entry into our $1,000 Sweepstakes for every approved comment you submit.

Grade this:   

Please enter a title for your comments:


Enter your comments or review below ...




Receive email notifications when others comment on this?

The posting of advertisements, profanity or personal attacks is prohibited. Click here to review our site terms of use.

Sort Comments by: First to Last • Most Recent First • Most Helpful First
 
 
 
 
Pays well if you manage to get an offer

I joined ReviewMe over two months ago and I can count on one hand how many times I received a review job from them. Although it is kind of hard to get work with them, they do pay much better than most similar companies. It all depends on the category and field of your blog and it's search rank, from what it looks like. Since I've been with them, I have managed to get one offer and I was payed $20 so I can't really say that I'm completely dissatisfied. It probably isn't a good idea for a newer blogger to join ReviewMe, I imagine that it would be that much harder for them to get a review job.

This site is only good for people with blogs that are at least 4 to 5 months old. Other than what I mentioned above, this site does pay very well and it's worth a try in my book.
 
 


0 of 0 users found this comment helpful  
Was it helpful to you?   comment was helpful   comment was not helpful


avatar 3,000 Credits - Internet Marketing Expert   by Deoramy47 on February 13, 2010 at 9:36 AM CST

www.drunkduck.com/DeadFingers/

CashCrate

 
 
 
Only for professionals

I started blogging 3 years ago and applied for review me but my blog was rejected as it has low page rank. After one year I tried again and to my surprise the blog was accepted. The site has very less offers but their pay rate is high. I was only able to earn $200 in a year’s time. Many offers available on the site are non-understandable and useless. Although the site has less offers, it is a legit paid to post site. I was paid my payment within 48 hours. Also they have good online customer support. It is not the cup of tea for newbies, but for those who have good page rank of blog, it is a bed of roses for them.
 
 


1 of 1 users found this comment helpful  
Was it helpful to you?   comment was helpful   comment was not helpful


avatar   by adelaRO on February 2, 2010 at 12:59 PM CST

 
 
 
Not for a small blog like mine

I joined this service long time ago when I was looking for an online writing job with good earnings. At first, it was really interesting especially because they will pay at least $20 for every review. However, I never received any reviewing job offers even after a month using that site. I've finally received one offer after about two months, but it was about an adult product which is completely not my field of writing.

Right after that, I just decide to give up on this and wouldn't bother checking my account anymore. I think I could get more offers faster if only I got at least 1,000 daily views to my blog. I've some friends who have earned hundreds of dollars every month from here, but his blog has about 2,500 daily views so I would say this is absolutely not suitable for a small blog.
 
 


0 of 0 users found this comment helpful  
Was it helpful to you?   comment was helpful   comment was not helpful


avatar 5,000 Credits - Internet Marketing Master   by Avaxier on January 31, 2010 at 4:28 PM CST

 
 
 
Hard to get job

Reviewme is one of popular paid to review site. As a blogger we can earn money by writing a review of advertiser's product or services. I have been member this site for about four months.

As long as that time, I just got one job. It is hard to get review job in ReviewMe. If you have high PR blog, I would recommend this site. You can earn around $10-$20 per review. I think is very good money for such job. This site is not suitable for newbie because there is no way you will get any jobs if you just launched blog with low PR. There are very legit so do not worry about the payment. They always pay on time.
 
 


1 of 1 users found this comment helpful  
Was it helpful to you?   comment was helpful   comment was not helpful


avatar 2,000 Credits - Top Contributor   by slash1984 on January 17, 2010 at 10:49 AM CST

 
 
 
I see an offer once every 2 years

I've been on the Reviewme site for a while now when I first started my blog about 5 years ago. At first I had received a few offers, but declined many of them because the offers seemed too much like spam and would not make a legitimate "paid review". Reviewme works like other "pay per blog post" sites where you get paid to write a "review" about a product, website, or service and make it look like you have legitimately tried out the product.

Now going on a few years, I rarely see an offer from the site. When I do, it is again usually a very crappy offer for something like male enhancement pills that you don't want to write about. Offers may vary based on the specs of your website, however, a higher profile blog may get better offers.
 
 


0 of 0 users found this comment helpful  
Was it helpful to you?   comment was helpful   comment was not helpful


avatar   by bigjon on January 15, 2010 at 9:18 PM CST

 
 
 
Perfect for people who love to write

Their system is perfect for all bloggers and writers. If you would like to get some nice profits, you should give a chance to "ReviewMe". Rules are simple. All you have to do is to write a review about some products. You can get more or less offers but in fact, you have a great opportunity to earn money. I got 5 offers in one week to write some reviews. Don't be angry if your blog will not be accepted for the first time. If you ask them politely what you should change in your blog, they will give you helpful advices. They are really nice. I hope they will have much more people using their system in near future.
 
 


0 of 0 users found this comment helpful  
Was it helpful to you?   comment was helpful   comment was not helpful


avatar   by JoWall on January 8, 2010 at 10:31 PM CST

 
 
 
It pays but

I like these types of programs, I love to write and have plenty of experience with products to write reviews and to write about things in general. I have excellent writing skills and have made plenty of money due to my skills, however I have found it quite hard to get my reviewed blogs accepted. I have recently dropped this due to the volume.

I think if your going to get paid to write you might as well test products out and review them here, IM report card has a much better thing going.

I was expecting to make an extra 500 a month since I saw they paid between $20 and $200 per blog review. However I have earned less than $200 with this, I say skip it, it's not worth your time and it can be quite stressful.
 
 


0 of 0 users found this comment helpful  
Was it helpful to you?   comment was helpful   comment was not helpful


avatar   by review20 on January 2, 2010 at 6:50 PM CST

 
 
 
Good once blog is accepted

This is a good site to earn some extra cash quickly. At first it is hard to get your blog accepted but they give you some great advice on how to improve your blog and get it approved. Once my blog was approved within a few days I already had 3 offers which I completed and got paid. Within the first month I got to the payout limit and was paid quickly.

For me one of the best things about this site is the layout. it's really easy to use after a few days playing around with the site. It has a simple layout and is really user friendly. The admin staff are really helpful too. As I say it's a great site but it is just hard at the start to get your blog accepted.
 
 


1 of 1 users found this comment helpful  
Was it helpful to you?   comment was helpful   comment was not helpful


avatar   by loveplanes on December 31, 2009 at 6:36 PM CST

 
 
 
Fine but not the best

Ok, ReviewMe is a good website. But they're not the best. Before joining RM, I was on Bloggerwave, a waste of time. So, I was searching for a website that accepted my blog easily and quickly and that had a lot of offers. I searched a bit and I fell on ReviewMe. It seemed to be a nice website and not to be a scam. So, 5 weeks ago, I joined the website with my Blogspot blog. They accepted my blog after 1 day. That is a really good point of the website, because they accept free Blogs ( like Blogspot ) and they accept the blogs quickly.

So, I was really glad at that point. But then, in 2 weeks, I only had one offer...

A few weeks ago I got 3-4 new offers! I was really surprised, and I completed them all. After I reached the payout, I asked for a payment. I waited quite a time, but I got it finally. It is a good website, but they don't have really many offers and they don't pay quickly!

But it isn't a scam!
 
 


1 of 1 users found this comment helpful  
Was it helpful to you?   comment was helpful   comment was not helpful


avatar 2,000 Credits - Top Contributor   by YBthebest on December 28, 2009 at 4:37 PM CST

 
 
 
Give it a chance

The first time I heard about writing a review in my blog could make some profit, I was a little skeptical. But after I got a clue how this works, I started to try it. Lucky me, my friend gave ReviewMe a good recommendation. Without any doubt I joined ReviewMe. When my blog got approval, I wrote my first review.

Every month I can write 5 to 10 reviews, and they have payed me 75$ in my first month. I wish the sum of all reviews shall be increased someday. This is good site and you should give it a chance to make your blog profitable.
 
 


1 of 1 users found this comment helpful  
Was it helpful to you?   comment was helpful   comment was not helpful


avatar 2,000 Credits - Top Contributor   by omdo on December 15, 2009 at 9:57 PM CST

 
 
 
ReviewMe is awesome!

ReviewMe is awesome! Actually I am one of their new members, but I have received more than five review tasks from various advertisers. What I love from this website is they even receive a free blog (Blogspot and Wordpress). I submit my Blogspot blog to ReviewMe and I just waited about a night to get approved by the administrator, in the morning I checked on my account and surprisingly I received 4 review offers from 4 different advertisers! I would like to give some tips for you who want to get more review offers from the advertisers when you join the ReviewMe program: Try to update your blog content, because advertisers like a blog which is updated daily and has high readerships. Page Rank is also important, try to improve your Page Rank of your blog, and soon your blog will get many review offers from advertisers.
 
 


1 of 1 users found this comment helpful  
Was it helpful to you?   comment was helpful   comment was not helpful


avatar   by mytheory on November 16, 2009 at 12:26 PM CST

 
 
 
This Site Is Okay... Not My Favorite

This site is okay, I have seen better "paid to blog" sites. It's hard to get your blog accepted, and even if it is you won't get enough gigs to pay a bill. It took me awhile before my blog could get accepted. I am not too fond of "paid to blog" sites though, I only tried it because I wanted to make some extra money, but it just wasn't the site for me.
 
 


3 of 4 users found this comment helpful  
Was it helpful to you?   comment was helpful   comment was not helpful


avatar   by writer_isme on November 15, 2009 at 7:17 PM CST

 
 
 
Quite Worth It to Try

I joined with them several months ago. First, I registered with them and got approval from ReviewMe for quite some time and I've remembered two months ago my blog got the first job from ReviewMe. Although I only got one job with a relatively cheap price of just $ 5 but that's okay, quite better than no job at all. Even more important is that I've learned how the RevieMe’s system works and also their payment systems.

ReviewMe pays the 1st of each month. Although my first payout was only $ 5, this was a lesson and a valuable experience. I think this site was good for those of you who need some extra cash on the net.
 
 


1 of 1 users found this comment helpful  
Was it helpful to you?   comment was helpful   comment was not helpful


avatar 2,000 Credits - Top Contributor   by raiandrian on November 13, 2009 at 1:28 PM CST


 
 
 
Started great, but

ReviewMe is great for anyone with a blog. It can help you gain popularity while earning more money. It's really easy. I just write a review on... pretty much anything. My cell phone, tv, dvd player, restaurant, or anything you can think of. The real downside is that since more and more people are signing up their blogs to ReviewMe, competition for ads gets tougher and some time may go by without any offers at all. The pay for it is also down from what is was before. But, overall I have had a great experience with ReviewMe.
 
 


2 of 2 users found this comment helpful  
Was it helpful to you?   comment was helpful   comment was not helpful


avatar 5,000 Credits - Internet Marketing Master   by Starrywonder on November 13, 2009 at 11:52 AM CST

 
 
 
ReviewMe - one of my fave

Right now, ReviewMe is my favorite site because it gives me the bulk of my earnings for the last couple of months. I thought that they were strict, but as you go along it's not that hard. The only hard part is getting to be approved. Yes, I waited for about 6 months to get approved.

There are 3 types of reviews - which are called reviews, advertorial, and campaign. I have not tried receiving a review and advertorial. But I am sure that if you write a campaign review, you can just write about anything related, meaning you can write about your personal experience and just attach the keyword with the advertiser's link on it. You don't need to give your personal opinion about the product or service.

Sometimes they will send you an email if you have a task that you can grab. But I do it manually and check the site often. I could get a "review" from $5 to $25 of my PR3 blog. I have 3 blogs in the system, but only my PR3 blog gets the assignments.

It says there that you can only grab up to 10 reviews a month. But I only get as many as 5 reviews in a month. One time, I missed reserving one, and the next day I checked and it wasn't there anymore. So if you happen to see an ad for you, just go get it and don't let it pass. And if you reserved it, don't wait for the deadline to complete it, else the advertiser might cancel it.

But if you happen not to like the review and you already have reserved it, don't worry over not writing about it. Just let the reservation time lapse (which is about 5 days) and your account will not be penalized because of that, unlike with Blogsvertise that you really need to click the decline button.
 
 


0 of 0 users found this comment helpful  
Was it helpful to you?   comment was helpful   comment was not helpful


avatar   by fedhzie on November 13, 2009 at 11:21 AM CST

Please visit my blog about how I earn online. To know more about me, visit my personal blog.

If you have any more questions, send me a pm.

 
 
 
For making money from blog

ReviewMe is one of the best review sites out there.

I've been a member of ReviewMe for four months now and I find it really easy to get reviews from advertisers, because my blogs is about cell phones, hi-tech, science and about interior fashion.

I liked the fact that it was free and that I had the potential to make some good money on the site and now I see, that I was really right.

The sign up process is simple, and submitting reviews could not be any easier. I‘m making 20 – 30 $ for a review and I think is very good money for such job. Great help is that you can choose products that you are personally interested in which makes your reviews more comprehensive. With ReviewMe, you do not have to worry about delayed payments.

Site is just not for new bloggers, because there is no way you are going to get any jobs if you have a small just launched blog with low PR. But good thing is, if your blog is not accepted, they will allow you to resubmit it in a few months after it has become more popular.

I sincerely recommend this website to any writers out there.
 
 


1 of 1 users found this comment helpful  
Was it helpful to you?   comment was helpful   comment was not helpful


avatar   by Plaukikaz on November 3, 2009 at 3:47 PM CST

The Online Game That Pays To You!

Humans Edited Web Directory

All About BusinessCards

 
 
 
I'm still waiting on my time but I'm sure it will come

When I first started my blog I was researching how I could earn by writing a few product articles for different companies. I heard about ReviewMe and thought this might be interesting. It's much like Pay-per-post.

I didn't join right away, I waited until my blog was 90 days old. Once I joined, I got approved and was really excited. I had great content, a great site and a little bit of traffic coming in.

The only problem was my blog wasn't high in ranking. Since my blog wasn't high in ranking, it didn't have as much traffic. I wasn't pulling in any advertisers. So I wasn't getting any work.

I plan on sticking with it while I grow my blog. My friend has an account with ReviewMe and she makes $100 a month just by reviewing and promoting products. So I know firsthand the potential that it has.
 
 


2 of 3 users found this comment helpful  
Was it helpful to you?   comment was helpful   comment was not helpful


avatar 5,000 Credits - Internet Marketing Master   by WebJunky on October 15, 2009 at 8:56 PM CST

 
 
 
Used to be a great site

I had good experience with Review Me. When I joined in a year ago my blog was fairly new, but I got several offers and got paid writing reviews. But as new members got in, the competition gets tougher, the advertisers have more blogs to choose from. I also noticed that as the offer declines, so does the pay. Now I seldom get offers and most of the time the pay is too low. Advertisers must notice that even if the offer is low still some blogger will accept it. Review Me admin should step up and do something as to standardize the prize per review, to be fair for both the advertiser and reviewer.
 
 


7 of 8 users found this comment helpful  
Was it helpful to you?   comment was helpful   comment was not helpful


avatar 10,000 Credits - Internet Marketing Guru   by rye on October 12, 2009 at 4:18 PM CST

 
 
 
Still waiting for offers

I’ve heard a lot of buzz regarding Review Me, it’s definitely a legit site with my online/ forum friends receiving offers and payments. So I did register and my blog did get approved without much hassle. But it’s been 3 months and I haven’t received any single offer. I checked the other blogs and noticed that those advertisers prefer those with higher ranking blogs and under specific categories like technology and entertainment. My blog was neither so I guess I have to work more on my blog before I could get offers. I haven’t fully given up on Review Me because it pays more than other review sites.
 
 


7 of 8 users found this comment helpful  
Was it helpful to you?   comment was helpful   comment was not helpful


avatar 5,000 Credits - Internet Marketing Master   by yuuki on October 12, 2009 at 11:00 AM CST

My blog

 
 
 
I could not get anywhere on this site

I signed up with ReviewMe several months back and submitted one of my blogs for review. After about 4 attempts my blog was finally accepted. I do not like that after all these months I've only had one assignment. Yes, I did get paid, but the assignments are far and few between. I am sure that it has to do with the categories you select when you submit your blog. I would advise to choose carefully. I also did not like how difficult it is to try and get around this site. I did not find it organized in a good way and it seemed jumbled to me. I also did not like that when I contacted customer service that it took them days to respond. I would not discourage anyone from joining ReviewMe, but this program is not for me.
 
 


8 of 8 users found this comment helpful  
Was it helpful to you?   comment was helpful   comment was not helpful


avatar 10,000 Credits - Internet Marketing Guru   by kyleskorner on October 11, 2009 at 9:26 PM CST

 
 
 
Worst luck with this site

I signed up about 3 months ago in an attempt to make some cash. I put up one of my personal blogs so advertiser's can see. So far, I have only gotten 2 requests to write a review. When I did type it up, I wrote about 400 words and then submitted it. I did get paid $25 for it, which wasn't too bad. My second review that I wrote got me $50! Nice! Since the past couple weeks, I still haven't gotten anything. I can't complain about the $75 dollars that I earned, which is a lot for not really doing anything. I really like this site, but the only problem is that advertisers don't really choose me to write reviews. It takes patience but I also believe that it takes a good blog for advertisers to want you.
 
 


9 of 9 users found this comment helpful  
Was it helpful to you?   comment was helpful   comment was not helpful


avatar 10,000 Credits - Internet Marketing Guru   by mariiii on October 11, 2009 at 7:01 PM CST

Make money online with help from:

Some Poor College Kid's Blog

 
 
 
Bad Service

I used ReviewMe as another pay per post option to monetize my blog. I was accepted after having to submit my site 3 times to get it approved. The website is extremely confusing and difficult to figure out how anything works. ReviewMe was just a terrible service, and I just gave up after not being able to figure out anything. I don't think I will be coming back here, and people should steer clear of this website.
 
 


5 of 7 users found this comment helpful  
Was it helpful to you?   comment was helpful   comment was not helpful


avatar 5,000 Credits - Internet Marketing Master   by exodian1 on October 11, 2009 at 3:45 PM CST

 
 
 
Me Reviewing ReviewMe

I tried this service recently, but it did not really pan out for me. I signed up because I was really enticed by the minimum $20 payout for posting a review. But after writing several reviews, I found I could not get approved despite having quality writing, nor did the traffic to my website really increase. It seems like a really complicated process unless you are already working from home and writing your blog. I appreciate that the service has no hidden fees, so at least I did not lose any money in the process, I just lost some time.
 
 


6 of 7 users found this comment helpful  
Was it helpful to you?   comment was helpful   comment was not helpful


avatar 5,000 Credits - Internet Marketing Master   by anonmissus on October 5, 2009 at 2:45 PM CST

Wondering which video games are good to play with your girlfriend/boyfriend, wife/husband?

 
 
 
It's ok I guess

I have been a member at this site since the beginning of the summer of this year. Since joining I have received one campaign offer, but once I tried to submit my information I got a message saying "error". I have contacted support and I'm currently waiting for a reply. There have been some members who have had success with them, so I can't say it's a scam. I would still recommend this site to others though. If you are thinking about joining the only problem that I see that you may have is not having that many opportunities to blog about. It has now been a few months since I joined and I have only seen one opportunity. I guess you have to have a lot patience if you decide to join.
 
 


7 of 8 users found this comment helpful  
Was it helpful to you?   comment was helpful   comment was not helpful


avatar 10,000 Credits - Internet Marketing Guru   by shontia08 on October 5, 2009 at 2:41 PM CST

http://www.paid2youtube.com/?r=shontia08

http://cricketcash.com/members/register.php?ref=shontia

 
 
 
Trying ever since

I found ReviewMe about 2 months ago, and I've been trying to figure the website out since then. The website is very confusing, I did not know what A LOT of the options did such as 'Proposal' or 'Advertorials'. I did not enjoy having to try and figure the website out from top to bottom, and I didn't get very far. I don't think I will ever come back to ReviewMe, since it was one of the most complicated websites ever.

I personally would not recommend this website to other people since it will take you a very long time to figure out how the website itself works, and let alone, how the whole system works. But if you're a very smart person, you can try ReviewMe out.
 
 


9 of 10 users found this comment helpful  
Was it helpful to you?   comment was helpful   comment was not helpful


avatar 3,000 Credits - Internet Marketing Expert   by LockjawGroudon on September 13, 2009 at 12:39 PM CST

I recommend...

MyLot | Microworkers | ImReportCard

Visit http://teenagermakingmoneyonline.blogspot.com/

 
 
 
ReviewMe Is Not For Small Timers

I have always been a small scale blogger but just like everyone else I wanted to earn something for all the hard work I put in. I gave ReviewMe a go a few years ago and learned quickly that being small in a pool of bigger fish was not going to earn me anything. I gave up on this one rather quickly once I realized that fact. It did seem like a great earning opportunity in all, but only if you have a more established blog then most.
 
 


6 of 7 users found this comment helpful  
Was it helpful to you?   comment was helpful   comment was not helpful


avatar 3,000 Credits - Internet Marketing Expert   by lmc41472 on September 10, 2009 at 7:09 PM CST

Share The Wealth - Be Ruby

Prize Live - Games, Surveys and More!

Winster - Play fun games, win points, cash in for prizes...It really is that simple!

 
 
 
Where are the Opportunities?

I joined this site last April 2009 and my blog has a PR2. For the period of 5 months, I receive only 1 offer from them 2 weeks ago. I was about to give up with them because it is not worth your time checking for opportunities daily and not getting any.

About the opportunity that I got from them, they paid me 2 days after they approved my post. I wish they would provide more opportunities.
 
 


8 of 8 users found this comment helpful  
Was it helpful to you?   comment was helpful   comment was not helpful


avatar   by magandalass on September 7, 2009 at 3:50 PM CST

 
 
 
One of the best!

It surprised me when I first received a campaign offer from them. I didn't quite expect it. I always considered it as one of the worst paid-to-blog websites before since my blog before usually got rejected. But since my website gained traffic, I received one job from them. It was not that much but I was also surprised by another thing --- their payment didn't require payout! Despite the fact that they don't give tax to the money advertisers give you. And just now, I receive my payment which was for the post I did for them weeks ago. I love them, and I'd surely recommend them for everyone. It may be trouble for newbies, but after some time of gaining popularity for your blog it's definitely a must try!
 
 


7 of 9 users found this comment helpful  
Was it helpful to you?   comment was helpful   comment was not helpful


avatar 2,000 Credits - Top Contributor   by uriko on September 2, 2009 at 9:11 AM CST

Try and try until you succeed. Nothing beats perseverance!

Visit my blogs: Loving Pink | Color Me Rainbow | I love You Angel | HappyLuv~

Earn through twitter even without getting clicks from twitter friends!

 
 
 
Reviewers Paradise

Well I started this about 2 months ago and I'm pleased to say I got a decent payout although the reviewers don't earn as much as the advertisers. The first week of using this was a bit confusing for me but I quickly got the hang of it. I would recommend this for all those serious about making money.
 
 


7 of 9 users found this comment helpful  
Was it helpful to you?   comment was helpful   comment was not helpful


avatar   by eclipse012 on August 29, 2009 at 8:08 PM CST

eclipse012

 
 
 
Can not get work from them

I signed up a few months back with hopes of making a few extra dollars a month. No such luck for me. I had a hard time getting my blog approved at first, and now advertisers are not coming to me like I expected them to. It is hard work. It is not what I expected ReviewMe would be. I thought I would be able to just write some good reviews like I do at other review sites. Boy, I could not have been more wrong.
 
 


6 of 8 users found this comment helpful  
Was it helpful to you?   comment was helpful   comment was not helpful


avatar 5,000 Credits - Internet Marketing Master   by demon2469 on August 29, 2009 at 4:59 PM CST

 
 
 
If you like blogs

ReviewMe may seem too good to be true at first but it's actually a great service. To get some good money you need to be a decent blog or review writer though, it's not hard to get into though.

I have been blogging for years now and it's always nice to earn some extra cash by blogging about products. My blog already has lots of returning people so it wasn't too hard to get a reviewing "job".

Through blogging about products I have received over $100 so far. The payments are fast and there are plenty of jobs around, definitely a must for every blogger who wants to earn some extra cash.
 
 


11 of 11 users found this comment helpful  
Was it helpful to you?   comment was helpful   comment was not helpful


avatar 10,000 Credits - Internet Marketing Guru   by Rapidash on August 27, 2009 at 10:15 PM CST

Alia Iacta Est

 
 
 
Not My Cup Of Tea

I have been with Review Me for a time now and I had not received any offers yet. A friend of mine has been telling me that they rely mostly on Page Rank. My site has a Page Rank of 3 and yet I had not received any offers from them. Another friend of mine says that your site should have it's own domain and not a subdomain (like yourblog. blogspot.com). Another reason she says why I had not received any opportunity is because the category I am in. She told me that popular categories like Entertainment, fashion and technology gets more offer than my category which is family and home.

So I guess, if you really want to earn form review Me, you should take into consideration the following: your page rank, your blog's url (own domain) and the category you are writing for.
 
 


12 of 12 users found this comment helpful  
Was it helpful to you?   comment was helpful   comment was not helpful


avatar 10,000 Credits - Internet Marketing Guru   by pehpot on August 24, 2009 at 9:06 PM CST

We are giving away $500 and more!

 
 
 
Great if you're an advertiser or a large scale blogger

I attempted to join this site a while back, and all my blogs got rejected because my blog was not popular enough.

If you're a large scale blogger and already have decent traffic, this site is perfect, but if you're like me, and blog mainly for personal enjoyment, then this really won't help. Best advise is to build up your traffic through other means and then return to this site.
 
 


9 of 10 users found this comment helpful  
Was it helpful to you?   comment was helpful   comment was not helpful


avatar 5,000 Credits - Internet Marketing Master   by luvikavi on August 21, 2009 at 8:40 AM CST

Join a ptc site that actually works!

Want two awesome ways to make some extra cash? Well here it is!

This is me. Welcome to my perfect nonsense

 
 
 
I don't like this site

I have been a member of ReviewMe for three months. However, I have not received any jobs at all. Maybe the page rank of blog I submit is too low, (PR=0) so I barely get offers from ReviewMe. It is difficult to get enough offers by advertisers if your blog is new. If your content is not popular or modern, the advertisers will not buy your reviews articles either.
 
 


15 of 17 users found this comment helpful  
Was it helpful to you?   comment was helpful   comment was not helpful


avatar   by Jessi on August 18, 2009 at 1:46 PM CST

My Blog:

http://jessiciao.com/

http://amanda-earnmoney.blogspot.com/

 
 
 
It Has Potential For Being A Serious Money-Earner BUT

There are some things that hold me back from grading the service with a B or even an A. First reason is that they rely HEAVILY on a site's Page Rank, which (to me at least) shouldn't be the main basis for giving bloggers a number of writing opportunities. OTHER sites have grown so much by NOT using a site's Page Rank as the sole justification of how much opportunities a publisher is entitled to. Second reason is that the site navigation is not very user-friendly. I often get lost inside the site. But I like the site still, for the freedom that it gives bloggers to write in the language that they are most comfortable with.
 
 


17 of 17 users found this comment helpful  
Was it helpful to you?   comment was helpful   comment was not helpful


avatar 10,000 Credits - Internet Marketing Guru   by wahmaholic on August 17, 2009 at 9:12 PM CST

Blogversary contest ongoing! More than $500 of cash & prizes at stake! CLICK!!!

My Blogs: Random WAHM Thoughts | WAHMaholic

Follow Me On Twitter!

Where I Earn: Adgitize | AdBrite | Microworkers | myLot | Hits4Pay

 
 
 
Catch 22 for the blogger

Like a lot of paid-to-post sites out there, ReviewMe presents a blogger with somewhat of a Catch 22 situation. The better a blog's PR, the more review opportunities the blogger has at their disposal. However, the more paid reviews a blogger takes on, the more likely it is that their blog will eventually lose PR and then, as a consequence of a lower PR, be privy to less review opportunities.

Catch 22 indeed.

To me, the only thing in it for the blogger is temporary monetary gain (at best). Eventually, bloggers get the short end of the stick (are penalized) while ReviewMe, Google and the advertisers who use Reviewme come out with their knees unscathed.
 
 


14 of 14 users found this comment helpful  
Was it helpful to you?   comment was helpful   comment was not helpful


avatar 5,000 Credits - Internet Marketing Master   by MissEb on August 16, 2009 at 11:29 PM CST

{Surveyosity.com: making money a survey at a time}

 
 
 
You need a popular blog to earn

Do you have a great blog with Higher page rank? If you have, then definitely ReviewMe is a great place for you to earn some extra money.

When I Submitted My Blog For The First Time, it was not approved. My Blog Had A Low Page Rank Then. After Some Time (4-5 months) I resubmitted my blog as it had a page rank of 3 then. My Blog Got Approved After 2 days. They Let Me Know About The Approval Through A Mail. This Time, I received a lot of review offers as well. Most Of Them Were Of 10-20 $ range. I Took Most Of Those And Almost All Of Them Were Approved. But, for posting a lot of paid reviews I lost my high page rank. The Review Offers Also Stopped Coming.

I Have Cashed Out Twice From This Site And None Of Them Were Late.
 
 


15 of 15 users found this comment helpful  
Was it helpful to you?   comment was helpful   comment was not helpful


avatar   by quiturjob on August 16, 2009 at 1:15 AM CST

 
 
 
Not for professional bloggers

If you are just a beginner in writing reviews for products then ReviewMe is a perfect site for you. I too used it when I first came into this field. It is a bit easier to get your blog approved here as compared to other review sites. Moreover, there are thousands of products available to write on. This is a great help as you can choose products that you are personally interested in which makes your reviews more comprehensive. However if you are a professional in this field, I would not recommend it to you as you may be looking for more compensation. There are more sites out there which offer even more compensation, but for this you have to give them quality reviews. So I recommend ReviewMe for beginners.
 
 


13 of 13 users found this comment helpful  
Was it helpful to you?   comment was helpful   comment was not helpful


avatar 3,000 Credits - Internet Marketing Expert   by Hussain on August 14, 2009 at 1:05 PM CST

Things which matter the most must never be at the mercy of things which matter the least.

 
 
 
I Shall Not Return

I've tried "ReviewMe". I did not get any reviews at all - that's right, not even one. Maybe it's because of my location, or it could be due to the content of my blog which is not popular among advertisers. But I definitely did write a single review. To me, it was a waste of time. I ignored it after 3-4 months.
 
 


10 of 13 users found this comment helpful  
Was it helpful to you?   comment was helpful   comment was not helpful


avatar   by kevchua on August 13, 2009 at 3:25 PM CST

Best Wishes,
Kevin
My Personal Blog

 
 
 
ReviewMe

I have been a member of this get-paid-to blog site for more than a year. As a blogger, I have more review offers when my blogs have higher Google Page Ranks (PR3). I lost the page rank of my blog after a while due to engaging in paid reviews. Google can actually lower down or take away your PR due to paid reviews. When the blog was PR 0, I rarely got offers from ReviewMe, the price ranges from $5-$10. More than anything else with paid reviews, it's the page rank that matters the most.

With ReviewMe, you do not have to worry about delayed payments. They pay on time!
 
 


16 of 16 users found this comment helpful  
Was it helpful to you?   comment was helpful   comment was not helpful


avatar 3,000 Credits - Internet Marketing Expert   by angel on August 7, 2009 at 9:19 PM CST

Parenting Notes

 
 
 
Money Maker if your blogs are great

I signed up for a free account with ReviewMe about six months ago. I liked the fact that it was free and that I had the potential to make some good money on the site. Making $20 for a review is good money and they say you can earn up to $200 which is fantastic. I like how they decide how many reviews you can write in a given month. Try to get a high ranking and you will be able to write more reviews. Writing 200 words on a review is easy as well if you know the product well enough, so that is not a problem.

If your blog is not accepted, they will allow you to resubmit it in a few months after it has become more popular. I like this idea so your hard work does not go unnoticed. Give it time, and with ReviewMe you can have lots of earning potential if you work hard at it.
 
 


17 of 18 users found this comment helpful  
Was it helpful to you?   comment was helpful   comment was not helpful


avatar 5,000 Credits - Internet Marketing Master   by angie828 on August 7, 2009 at 6:33 PM CST

 
 
 
ReviewMe and small blogs

I've been a member of ReviewMe for a month now and I find it really difficult to get reviews from Advertisers, especially when I have a small recently launched blog. In fact I haven't been given any Review offers yet. I think it might be a great opportunity to get an extra buck but you have to get certain rankings and certain number of visitors to your site before applying. There is no way you are going to get any jobs if you have a small just launched blog. The Advertisers just won't "buy you". This is of course justified if you look from their point of view.
 
 


17 of 17 users found this comment helpful  
Was it helpful to you?   comment was helpful   comment was not helpful


avatar 2,000 Credits - Top Contributor   by mgg on July 25, 2009 at 12:24 AM CST

Gotta JOB (Just Over Broke)? Trade it in for a YOB (Your Own Business)!! You'll love the money...and the boss is pretty nice, too: www.ezinfocenter.com/10688015/FREE

 
 
 
Good place for reviewers

When I signed up with ReviewMe was very easy to complete their membership. But after that, you will found out that it is not so easy anymore because it will take a while to create your own blog and write a few reviews. After that, it is going to take much longer till you are going to receive your reward for that, but they do pay, and you will get your payment very fast. But after all it is an interesting thing to do if you like to be a reviewer. So good luck!
 
 


17 of 17 users found this comment helpful  
Was it helpful to you?   comment was helpful   comment was not helpful


avatar   by dianatapu on July 22, 2009 at 4:35 PM CST

Diana

 
 
 
Highly recommended by myself as a review publisher

In my opinion, ReviewMe is one of the best review sites out there. I have been a review writer for them now for 3 months, and I've already had two good payouts from them, so they do pay commission for reviews as they promise. As with most sites of it's kind, you get from it whatever you're prepared to put in, so if you're an avid reviewer like me, then you do stand to make quite a nice bit of profit from your writing.

The sign up process is simple, and submitting reviews couldn't be any easier! I whole-heartedly recommend this to any writers out there!
 
 


20 of 20 users found this comment helpful  
Was it helpful to you?   comment was helpful   comment was not helpful


avatar 10,000 Credits - Internet Marketing Guru   by willsboro on July 22, 2009 at 6:31 AM CST

 
 
 
A little confusing at first

This site is a little confusing to me. But it seems the that the advertisers get more out of this service more than the reviewers. On this site they can require a positive review and use that to let others buy their products or whatever they are trying to sell. I've only made $25 dollars with this. This isn't what I was expecting. I no longer use the site anymore.
 
 


17 of 19 users found this comment helpful  
Was it helpful to you?   comment was helpful   comment was not helpful


avatar 5,000 Credits - Internet Marketing Master   by MurderGorgeous on July 21, 2009 at 8:06 PM CST

 
 
 
45 User Comments
 
 
  Have experience with "ReviewMe"?

-Add a comment or review to share your personal experiences, which will help others who are interested in this service.

-Earn up to 150 credits and an entry into our $1,000 Sweepstakes for every approved comment you submit.

Grade this:   

Please enter a title for your comments:


Enter your comments or review below ...




Receive email notifications when others comment on this?

The posting of advertisements, profanity or personal attacks is prohibited. Click here to review our site terms of use.

Sort Comments by: First to Last • Most Recent First • Most Helpful First
 
 

Recently Popular